"Awkwardsville" can be purchased at The Artist Shop.

the basics lyrics song notes

Track listing:

  1. Mattress
  2. Prairie Dog Town
  3. Hell
  4. Bed of Nails
  5. Joy and Madness
  6. Lucky Me
  7. When There's Rain
  8. More to Life
  9. Moaner
  10. Human Bean
  11. Playing Dead

All songs published by Smorgaschord Music (ASCAP)

Released 1995, Strugglebaby Records


Rob Fetters

Guitars and vocal

Bob Nyswonger

Bass, piano, mellotron

Chris Arduser

Drums and vocal, mandolin

Guest 'dots on "Joy and Madness":

Karen Berquist, vocal (Courtesy of IRS Records) and Jeff Bruner, synthesizer


Produced by the 'dots

Engineered & Mixed by Dale "Smitty" Smith

Mastered at QCA by Donnie Kraft

Executive Producer for Strugglebaby: Stan Hertzmann

A&R Direction: Jack Streitmarter

Special thanks: Jim Bosken

All material is © 1993-2009 psychodots, unless otherwise noted.